Skip to content

Spring is in the Air

January 26, 2011

The rains are gone…for now.

Morning fog is dense…then burns off to expose the sun.

The temperature is in the high 60’s and Spring is in the air

My roses and several trees are pruned,

daffodils are coming up around the neighborhood.

So, the past few days I have been taking my tea

out onto the front patio to soak up the sun,

to breath in the fresh air, listen to the birds singing,

watch the neighbors walk or bike by,

and just sit and enjoy the simple pleasure of being outdoors…

without shivering.

Today I am grateful for the Spring weather….aware that

on the East coast people are suffering through snow and ice storms.

While they are shoveling snow and scraping ice off their car windows,

today I will be planting flowers and drinking tea on my front patio….in the sun.

For those of you in the snow, don’t feel too bad.  There is always a chance the

snow in the mountains will melt, come roaring down into our two rivers….

and flood the Sacramento Valley, our homes and my patio   By the time that

happens, you will be home in your garden planting flowers and  enjoying

your Spring weather.

No comments yet

Leave a comment